Weekend Reads and Watches

Hooray for Friday! I love not working on Fridays… it’s a whole extra day to get things done.

This weekend I’ll be busy with all kinds of fun activities: a community theatre audition tonight, followed by a movie night with our youth group kids. Tomorrow I’m taking my church choir on a little retreat so we can work on music for Holy Week, among other upcoming events, and in the evening T and I will be cheering on our local NHL team. And on Sunday, I’ll be avoiding watching the Superbowl (booooo Seattle) by going to dance rehearsal for the show I’m in.

In case you’re not as busy as I am (lucky you!) and need something to keep you entertained, here are my favorite articles and videos from the past week. Enjoy!

This is how I feel (and how I probably look) at dance auditions and rehearsals!

One husband’s moving story about his wife’s struggle with mental illness.

What a cute way to introduce children to Mozart’s opera The Magic Flute. Are there more of these videos out there?

The art of inventing an imaginary significant other has finally reached the 21st century.

Live-action Beauty and the Beast? Emma Watson as Belle? Yes please!!

Have a great weekend!

Leave a comment