January Goals: Mid-Month Check-In

Let’s see how badly I’m doing on my goals for this first month of the new year!

1. Remove myself from any email lists I don’t use. I haven’t technically done this yet, but my intentions are good. What I have done is create rules for certain email lists to be filed directly into certain folders/inboxes. That way they don’t clutter up my main inbox, but I can still find them if I’m dying to know about the latest shopping deals. That’s something, right?

2. Organize miscellaneous areas in our house. I have been working on this, hooray! I’ve come up with new solutions and bought storage bins, and so far I’ve reorganized our hodgepodge collection of tools, overflow of desk and office supplies, and plethora of lotions and bath items that I inevitably get as gifts. Still on the to-do list are the “junk drawer” in our laundry area containing mostly lightbulbs and batteries, blank CDs and empty cases, picture frames, and lots of T’s random tech equipment. #takeittoworkplease

3. Meal plan and grocery shop once a week. This has actually gone fairly well. I did great the first week and we ate way better than we have been. This past week I didn’t do as well with sticking to a schedule, but we managed to cook at least a few meals at home. I will be heading to the grocery store tomorrow to stock up for the coming week.

Are you sticking to your goals this month, or have you already fallen off the bandwagon? Let me know!

Leave a Reply

