January Goals

I know I’ve already shared my 2015 goals, but I also know myself, and I know I will achieve my goals much better if I break them down into smaller chunks. So here is my short but important list of things to accomplish during the first month of this brand new year.

1. Remove myself from any email lists I don’t use. I get a million emails from stores and websites every day, and I end up looking at about .003% of them. By the end of the month, I’m going to go through them and unsubscribe to all the ones I haven’t found useful in the last six months.

2. Organize miscellaneous areas in our house. I already have a list of various collections of items around our house for which I need to find new storage solutions. That list includes, but isn’t necessarily limited to, tools, lightbulbs, batteries, lotions and bath products, toys, tech equipment, and instruction manuals.

3. Meal plan and grocery shop once a week. T and I are really trying to develop a healthier lifestyle this year, and part of that should include cooking at home. We eat out a lot right now and we know cooking for ourselves more often would make a big difference in our health. I really want to create a dinner schedule each week and stick to shopping on the same day each week, to work it into my schedule more easily.

What are your goals for January? How will you be starting the year off right?

One thought on “January Goals

  1. Pingback: January Goals: Mid-Month Check-In | Perfect Harmonies

Leave a Reply

