Weezer – Christmas With Weezer

Weezer was one of T’s favorite bands in middle school… at least, I assume that’s the case because a) he knew who they were and that they had a Christmas album, and b) he suggested I use it for this series. I wouldn’t have even thought to choose it on my own, but after listening, I actually really like it.

The album is short and sweet, with only six songs totaling thirteen minutes. That’s okay though, because it’s packed with energy. The electric guitar and drums pretty much drive the whole thing forward and give each song a refreshingly un-classic sound, even though all six songs are old, solid Christmas favorites. At the same time, the vocals are actually quite simple, which fits the “can I sing along to this” bill. Two points.

I don’t know if I could pick a favorite song because they’re all pretty similar in sound and style, so here’s a good representative sample. My conclusion, as you can probably tell, is that I’ll be keeping this EP around for some stylistic variety in my Christmas playlist.

6 thoughts on “Weezer – Christmas With Weezer

  1. Pingback: Casting Crowns – Peace On Earth | Perfect Harmonies

  2. Pingback: Glad – An Acapella Christmas | Perfect Harmonies

  3. Pingback: Michael Bublé – Christmas | Perfect Harmonies

  4. Pingback: Lady Antebellum – On This Winter’s Night | Perfect Harmonies

  5. Pingback: Beach Boys – Christmas With the Beach Boys | Perfect Harmonies

  6. Pingback: Kristin Chenoweth – A Lovely Way to Spend Christmas | Perfect Harmonies

Leave a Reply

