Introducing the Christmas Album Countdown!

Today I’m super excited to introduce a festive series that I’ve been planning and prepping for weeks!

It’s no secret among my friends and family that I have a minor obsession with Christmas music, even during the least Christmasy times of the year (read: July). Like I mentioned in my Thanksgiving post, I’m always thrilled when I can finally listen to my beloved Christmas music without fear of ridicule from my friends who somehow don’t seem to share my passion for this wonderful genre. Now that it’s officially December, my holiday playlist is in full swing, and I wanted to share with you, my lovely readers, my favorite albums of the season.

Therefore, I present to you the one and only Christmas Album Countdown! For the next 25 days, including Christmas Day itself, I will be posting about a different one of my favorite Christmas albums and encouraging you to check them out for yourself. Think of it as Kelly’s guide to getting yourself in a fantastically Christmasy spirit. Some of the albums will be old favorites, some will be new to me as I take you through this project (in an effort to expand my own horizons), and some will probably be from artists you yourself have never heard of. But this will be so much fun, a musical Advent calendar of sorts, and I hope you will enjoy the journey as much as I know I will!

What better way to kick off the Christmas Album Countdown than with an absolute classic? Bing Crosby Christmas Classics is the perfect collection of songs to set the mood at the beginning of the holiday season.

There’s not much to say about this album that Christmas music aficionados don’t already know. It’s basically all of your favorite songs performed by the inimitable Bing and mainly accompanied by his traditional big band. Naturally, the lead-off song is his claim to fame, “White Christmas,” which instantly puts you in the mood for more.

This is the perfect album to create a warm, familial atmosphere at Christmastime. You can’t help but smile while listening!

25 thoughts on “Introducing the Christmas Album Countdown!

  1. Pingback: Casting Crowns – Peace On Earth | Perfect Harmonies

  2. Pingback: Glad – An Acapella Christmas | Perfect Harmonies

  3. Pingback: Michael Bublé – Christmas | Perfect Harmonies

  4. Pingback: Lady Antebellum – On This Winter’s Night | Perfect Harmonies

  5. Pingback: Beach Boys – Christmas With the Beach Boys | Perfect Harmonies

  6. Pingback: Kristin Chenoweth – A Lovely Way to Spend Christmas | Perfect Harmonies

  7. Pingback: Weezer – Christmas With Weezer | Perfect Harmonies

  8. Pingback: London Philharmonic – Messiah | Perfect Harmonies

  9. Pingback: She & Him – A Very She & Him Christmas | Perfect Harmonies

  10. Pingback: Straight No Chaser – Christmas Cheers | Perfect Harmonies

  11. Pingback: Point of Grace – A Christmas Story | Perfect Harmonies

  12. Pingback: The Cambridge Singers – The John Rutter Christmas Album | Perfect Harmonies

  13. Pingback: Frank Sinatra – A Jolly Christmas From Frank Sinatra | Perfect Harmonies

  14. Pingback: Idina Menzel – Holiday Wishes | Perfect Harmonies

  15. Pingback: The Muppets – A Green and Red Christmas | Perfect Harmonies

  16. Pingback: Josh Groban – Noel | Perfect Harmonies

  17. Pingback: Michael W. Smith – Christmas | Perfect Harmonies

  18. Pingback: Kelly Clarkson – Wrapped In Red | Perfect Harmonies

  19. Pingback: Pentatonix – That’s Christmas To Me | Perfect Harmonies

  20. Pingback: Amy Grant – Home For Christmas | Perfect Harmonies

  21. Pingback: Renée Fleming – Christmas in New York | Perfect Harmonies

  22. Pingback: Neil Diamond – The Christmas Album | Perfect Harmonies

  23. Pingback: A Charlie Brown Christmas | Perfect Harmonies

  24. Pingback: Sufjan Stevens – Songs For Christmas | Perfect Harmonies

Leave a Reply

