November Goals: Mid-Month Check-In

I’ll be the first to admit I’m not doing as well on my November goals as I did last month.

thanksgiv-day_Fotor

1. Clean my house thoroughly, one room at a time.

I don’t know about “thoroughly” or “one room at a time,” but I’ve done a fair amount of cleaning. I put away the giant portable air conditioning unit that was taking up half our dining room, cleaned up our bedroom closet a little, and done a few other small projects as well. By the end of the month, I hope to have cleaned OUT the bedroom closet as well as the linen closet in the bathroom, and I want to clean out the pantry and the fridge as well.

2. Get cast from one of my auditions this month.

I already know I definitely did not get cast in one of the five, so now we’re down to four. However, I haven’t even auditioned for three of them yet, so there’s that.

3. Save another $300.

I’m right on track! $150 down, another $150 to go.

4. Finish learning music for Don Giovanni.

Ha! It’s funny that I thought this would happen. I’ve started working on the Act 1 finale, but there’s just so much other stuff to do instead, like spend evenings and weekends watching Friday Night Lights.

 5. Plan a January retreat for my church choir.

I have started working on this, if minimally. The ball isn’t really in my court at the moment, as I’m waiting to hear back from a couple of different churches to see if we can use their facilities.

How are your goals going this month?

Leave a Reply

