Cats on Things

If you follow me on Instagram (and you should! @kellyeshoffwalker), you probably know that I post tons of pictures of my cats, Nigel and Nora. I can’t help it, they’re just so cute and funny! Like most cats (I assume), they have an obsession with perching on odd things and in odd places… laundry baskets, bookshelves, kitchen cabinets, printers, you name it. See for yourself.

They like to see the world from as high as possible.

They like to see the world from as high as possible.

Nigel thinks a good place to sleep is in T's arms when he's playing video games.

Nigel thinks a good place to sleep is in T’s arms when he’s playing video games.

Nora fits right inside T's baseball glove.

Nora fits right inside T’s baseball glove.

Nigel barely fits in that little space, but he makes it work.

Nigel barely fits in that little space on top of my opera scores, but he makes it work.

This takes some serious skill.

This takes some serious skill.

Nigel refusing to let me write lesson plans.

Nigel refusing to let me write lesson plans.

Nora refusing to let me study a score.

Nora refusing to let me study a score.

Copycat.

Copycat.

Clean laundry, not so clean anymore.

Clean laundry, not so clean anymore.

Nigel helping T and me move in to our new apartment (almost two years ago, that is).

Nigel helping T and me move in to our new apartment (almost two years ago, that is).

Nora doesn't like it when I pack to go on a trip.

Nora doesn’t like it when I pack to go on a trip.

Both cats have this weird thing about laying on our stuff.

Both cats have this weird thing about laying on our stuff.

Nora making a nest in T's jeans.

Nora making a nest in T’s jeans.

And finally, their favorite place to settle on hot days: the cool porcelain sink.

And finally, their favorite place to settle on hot days: the nice cool porcelain sink.

Do you have cats? Do they like to lay, perch, or wedge themselves in weird places?

Leave a Reply

