October Goals: Mid-Month Check-In

At the beginning of this month I set some goals for myself. It’s now halfway through the month (can you believe it?!), so let’s check in to see how I’m doing.

October Goals photo

1. Have at least two voice lessons.

I’ve had one so far, and I have another one tomorrow. Success!

2. Go to barre class at least twice.

I haven’t even gone once. Womp womp. Guess I have some catching up to do in the next couple of weeks. I’m determined to call today and reserve my spot for tomorrow’s class so I’m forced to go.

3. Learn all my recitatives in Don Giovanni.

I’m about halfway there (almost done with Act 1 of 2), so I’m on track to accomplish this one by the end of the month. Huzzah!

4. Save at least $300.

This one isn’t going so well. I had excellent intentions at the beginning of the month, and I even transferred $150 from my paycheck for the first half of the month into savings, but I had some unforeseen expenses, i.e. Blue Shield being one giant idiot, so I’ve only managed to save $225. Hopefully I can do more next month.

5. Finish That Hideous Strength and read another book in its entirety.

I finished That Hideous Strength and reviewed it, and I also read #GIRLBOSS in its entirety and reviewed it as well. Now I’m reading Songs of Willow Frost by Jamie Ford.

I think I’ve done pretty well so far. How are you doing on your monthly goals?

One thought on “October Goals: Mid-Month Check-In

  1. Pingback: October Goals Wrap-Up and November Goals | Perfect Harmonies

Leave a Reply

