Best Lady

Last week I received a package in the mail from one of my oldest and dearest friends. She was my maid of honor in my wedding, and now she’s getting married this coming May.

I opened the package to find a picture frame and a card tied up super cute with ribbon:

IMG_5754

Inside the card was a very sweet message about our friendship and how much I mean to her, and underneath in the frame was this:

IMG_5755

The card also explained that instead of having a maid of honor and bridesmaids, she had decided to have her three closest friends be her “best ladies.” Of course I said “YES!!!” (And yes, that is a picture of us when we were nine or ten years old. It’s gotten way too much mileage over the years.)

Time to start working on some serious party planning!

2 thoughts on “Best Lady

Leave a Reply

