October Goals

Nicole at Treasure Tromp is so good about setting monthly goals for herself and then checking in with herself to see how she did. I want to give this a shot for myself. So, here goes!

October Goals photo

1. Have at least two voice lessons.

I haven’t had a voice lesson since I got back from Germany, and my voice is a little bit of a mess right now. I’m having one on Friday and it can’t come fast enough, especially with a lot of auditions around the corner.

2. Go to barre class at least twice.

Exercise is another thing I’m really bad about doing consistently. I can’t focus through an entire yoga class, and I’m not strong enough for Pilates or flexible enough for ballet, but this is a combination of all three, so I can find ways to be successful.

3. Learn all my recitatives in Don Giovanni.

Next spring I’ll (tentatively) be singing Zerlina in Mozart’s Don Giovanni with a small company here in San Jose, and I need to start working on the role. A great first step would be to have all my recits (sections of singing that are more like speech and less melodic) learned and memorized by the end of the month.

4. Save at least $300.

Now that I’m back from Germany and working consistent hours again, I should be getting a full paycheck tomorrow. T and I are starting to think a lot more seriously about what the next couple of years will look like regarding home buying, so I want to contribute to our savings every month.

5. Finish the book I’m currently reading, That Hideous Strength, and read another book in its entirety.

That Hideous Strength is the third book in C. S. Lewis’s space trilogy. I plan on posting a review of the entire trilogy when I finish this one, and then I’d like to read a whole other book by the end of the month.

So there you have them, my goals for October! I plan on checking in about halfway through the month to let you know how I’m doing. Will you share your goals for the month?

One thought on “October Goals

  1. Pingback: October Goals: Mid-Month Check-In | Perfect Harmonies

Leave a comment