Friday Favorites: La Lune Sucrée

When I was in grad school, one of my go-to food stops before, after, and in between classes was La Lune Sucrée, a Europe-inspired café right across the street from the campus. My friends and I would go out of our way to eat there, running (okay, speed walking) all the way to the other side of campus from the music building and across the street, wait 20 minutes for our sandwiches or crepes, and rush all the way back to the music building for our next class. Sometimes we wouldn’t even have time to eat until after the next class, but it didn’t matter because we had food from “La Lune” in our possession.

Me (second from right) and three friends on one of our frequent lunch dates at La Lune.

Me (second from right) and three friends, including Julie at Alone With My Tea, on one of our frequent lunch dates at La Lune. Photo courtesy of Julie herself. 🙂

I happened to be downtown today running an errand, so naturally I paid a visit to La Lune.

IMG_5706

Look how cute it is!

Beautiful painted window that I love.

Beautiful painted window that I love.

Just part of their menu. It's all so delicious!

Just part of their menu. It’s all so delicious!

My sandwich of choice is the brie and ham, which comes on a baguette and also has apple slices and toasted almonds on it. Yummmmm. I didn’t have time to eat there, so I brought it home to enjoy while packing for church camp this weekend.

IMG_5711

Look at that goodness.

La Lune Sucrée is located at 116 Paseo de San Antonio, San Jose, CA 95112. Next time you’re visiting downtown San Jose, I highly encourage you to stop there and enjoy one of their life-changing sandwiches, crepes, or pastries, or even just a cup of coffee or a pot of tea.

Note: This is not a sponsored post.

One thought on “Friday Favorites: La Lune Sucrée

  1. I love this place! It’s such a cute little European style cafe with really friendly people. I just wish the place was bigger so I could study here. And it’s right next to Philz. If you haven’t tried their quiche,you really should. The slice is a little small, but it’s so good! And their croissants are amazing =)

Leave a Reply

