Month of Dresses: Days 1-5

I probably should have posted about this at the beginning of the month, but the truth is, I didn’t really decide I was doing it until the first day of the month, and at that point I decided I’d rather do the posts in chunks than one per day. So here we go: I present to you the Month of Dresses, days one through five!

In case it’s not clear, the goal is to wear a dress every single day of July, and not to have any repeats. I’m not sure that I actually own 31 dresses, but I do own quite a few. I’m still not entirely sure whether the rules will allow me to borrow dresses from friends in the event that I run out before July does, but hey, I’m making the rules, so it’s more a matter of whether T will give me crap for it or not.

Here are the first five days of dresses!

Day 1: strapless peach lace overlay dress from Papaya, white eyelet shrug from Target. All dressed up for our anniversary dinner!

Day 1: strapless peach lace overlay dress from Papaya, white eyelet shrug from Target. All dressed up for our anniversary dinner!

Day 2: purple v-neck dress from Ann Taylor Loft.

Day 2: purple v-neck dress from Ann Taylor Loft.

Day 3: teal maxi dress from Express. One of my favorites!

Day 3: teal maxi dress from Express. One of my favorites!

Day 4: linen sundress (with pockets!) from J. Crew. Happy 4th of July!

Day 4: linen sundress (with pockets!) from J. Crew. Happy 4th of July!

Day 5: orange sundress from Ann Taylor Loft.

Day 5: orange sundress from Ann Taylor Loft.

Stay tuned for days six through ten!

Leave a Reply

