What’s In My Bag?

I don’t know about you, but I like to be prepared for every possible situation. Here’s what’s in my purse right now:

  • Daily planner/calendar
  • Nook (I’m a few pages away from finishing a book!)
  • Wallet
  • Keys
  • iPhone
  • Mail for my dad that came to my mom’s house (ah, to be a child of divorce)
  • Coach wristlet that contains hair ties, chapstick, my favorite Dior Lip Glow, mints, Advil, Tums, fashion tape, and a Square reader
  • Rainbow Loom bracelet made for me by one of the kids I babysit
  • Pencil case
  • Hand lotion
  • Purell
  • Tape measure
  • Caramel apple pop (one of my favorite sandwich places, Ike’s, gives them out with each sandwich order)
  • San Francisco Symphony Chorus ID badge
  • Business cards advertising my current show
  • Apple earbuds
  • 30-pin charger with Lightning adapter, so I can charge both my old-gen iPod and my iPhone 5
  • Compact mirror

And that’s just what’s in my purse. Here’s what’s in my rehearsal/tech week survival bag:

  • Character shoes
  • White camisole to wear under my very see-through Act 2 costume
  • 2 different-size curling irons
  • A metric ton of bobby pins and a couple more hair ties
  • Hairbrush
  • Deodorant (SO important)
  • Silky robe that I like to wear while doing my hair and makeup, before I get into costume
  • Small bottle of hairspray
  • Pirates score, because you never know when you’ll forget the words/notes/choreography…
  • Travel mug for tea
  • Snacks – granola bars, veggies, hummus
  • Dinner, which gets added right before I leave the house

What’s in your bag?

One thought on “What’s In My Bag?

Leave a Reply

