Photography Friday

The theme of this week’s Photography Friday is performance photos. See last week’s wedding photos here.

Ida in Die Fledermaus, my junior year of college and my first-ever opera role.

Ida in Die Fledermaus, my junior year of college and my first-ever opera role.

My college senior recital.

My college senior recital.

As Peep-Bo in The Mikado, enjoying a popsicle at intermission.

As Peep-Bo in The Mikado, enjoying a popsicle at intermission.

Zulma in a scene from L'italiana in Algeri, at a summer program in 2010.

Zulma in a scene from L’italiana in Algeri, at a summer program in 2010.

A fury in La Calisto, at the same summer program.

A fury in La Calisto, at the same summer program. Hot, right?

A chorus solider in Xerxes… I make a terrible man. Also, singing in a fake mustache is HARD.

A chorus solider in Xerxes… I make a terrible man. Also, singing in a fake mustache is HARD.

Lady Blanche in Princess Ida.

Lady Blanche in Princess Ida.

The title role in Iolanthe.

The title role in Iolanthe, with the baritone playing my son. Don’t worry, I’m supposed to look the same age as him, really.

Mademoiselle Silberklang in a scene from Der Schauspieldirektor.

Mademoiselle Silberklang in a scene from Der Schauspieldirektor.

Ännchen in a scene from Der Freischütz.

Ännchen in a scene from Der Freischütz.

Mabel in The Pirates of Penzance. This production was themed after the TV show Firefly, so my character is modeled after Inara Serra.

Mabel in The Pirates of Penzance. This production was themed after the TV show Firefly, so my character is modeled after Inara Serra.

Lucano, a pants role, in L'incoronazione di Poppea.

Lucano, another pants role, in L’incoronazione di Poppea.

Fiametta in The Gondoliers.

Fiametta in The Gondoliers.

A Grisette in The Merry Widow. The only time I've ever gotten to do the can-can (non-ironically) in a show.

A Grisette in The Merry Widow. The only time I’ve ever gotten to do the can-can (non-ironically) in a show.

My graduate recital in 2013.

My graduate recital in 2013.

Susanna in Le nozze di Figaro, plotting with my Countess.

Susanna in Le nozze di Figaro, plotting with my Countess.

Susanna in a different production of Le nozze di Figaro.

Susanna in a different production of Le nozze di Figaro.

Which role of mine is your favorite so far?

Leave a Reply

