Photography Friday

I was inspired by Robert over at Travel, Eat, Repeat to post a Photography Friday series. Though my photos will be nothing like his beautiful travel photos, I hope they’ll be able to give you some insight into different aspects of my life. And what better place to start than with some photos from T’s and my wedding? We got married on July 1, 2011 in the Bay Area, where we live.

Obviously there are tons, so in effort to keep this post from becoming excruciatingly long, I’ll stick to some of my absolute favorites. Many thanks and major props to our wedding photographer, Abel Soria!

26

My mom’s best friend fixing my dad during our pre-wedding family pictures… and my brother being a dork in the background.

30

My mom and I making “our face” at each other.

Abel Soria Photography

There is so much happiness in this picture! T, both of his brothers, and my brother.

Me and my brother.

Dad and brother.

One of my absolute favorites of me.

T’s family.

One of the worst pictures of me of all time, but you can see why it makes me so happy.

Enjoying hors d’oeuvres before making our appearance at the reception, and being ourselves.

At our reception… you can see how beautiful the colors were.

I love this one of my parents and their best friends.

Visiting one of my college roommates.

T with another of my roommates.

Me, my maid of honor, and her boyfriend (now fiancé!) in the background.

Enjoying my maid of honor and my new husband!

All of my cousins!

Our first dance was to “Everything” by Michael Bublé.

Dancing with my dad to “The Way You Look Tonight.”

I was definitely making a high-pitched squealing noise in this picture.

Our ring bearer dancing with his mom.

And finally, our best man and maid of honor getting their (incredibly dorky) groove on, which is obviously why we love them.

3 thoughts on “Photography Friday

  1. Pingback: Photography Friday | Perfect Harmonies

Leave a Reply

